Julia Strizhak

Director

Julia Strizhak

Born on July 26th, 1960, in Leningrad.

Graduated from the Leningrad State Zhdanov University (now St.Petersburg State University), language and literature faculty, with distinction (1983). Special subject is Romano-Germanic languages and literature (Scandinavian department).

Started her career with teaching activity at the Leningrad State University; then, after 1991, she was involved in the international projects such as organization of the museum and modern painting exhibitions abroad, also worked as a line producer.

In 1999 – 2003 Julia Strizhak worked at the «Television and Radio Company – St. Petersburg» (now «Сhannel 5») – at first as Head of the Special Projects Department (1999) and later (2000 – 2003) as Deputy General Director, Chief Producer.

In 2003 – 2005 – Deputy Director at the D.D. Shostakovich St.Petersburg Academic Philharmonia, Director of the VI International Winter Festival «Arts Square» under the leadership of Maestro Yuri Temirkanov.

In March 2005 she was appointed Deputy General Director of Broadcasting at the TV STO, since April 2008 worked as Editor-in-Chief of the Journalistic Broadcast Service of the 100 TV.

In 2009 – 2011 - Vice-Chancellor for Theater and Concert Work and International Relations at the St.Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire.

In 2011 - 2014 - Adviser to the Vice-Governor of St.Petersburg, Administration of the Governor of St.Petersburg.

In September 2014 she was appointed Director of the State Autonomous Cultural Institution «Music Hall Theatre».

Prize-Winner at the All-Russian Television Competition «All Russia», 1999 (talk show «Window to Norway», nomination «the best talk show of the year»); Prize-Winner at the Television Competition «Culture on TV», 2001 (documentary «I am another DEREVO»); Prize-Winner at the «Golden Pan» Competition, 2006, nomination «the best documentary», (author and producer of the documentary «First Ladies of the USA. Side by side with a President»). The project «Children of the Siege» became a Prize-Winner at the «Golden Pan-2007» Competition. Telethon «St.Petersburg. Fourth century» became the Prize-Winner at the All-Russian Television Competition «TEFI REGION -2008».

Other awards include the Commemorative Medal dedicated to the centenary of the Pushkin House, the Letter of Commendation «For significant contribution in development of St.Petersburg culture» and the Commendation from the Administration of the Petrogradsky district of St.Petersburg «For active participation in carrying out city events on the celebration in St.Petersburg the 70th anniversary of the Soviet people’s victory in The Great Patriotic War of 1941 - 1945».

In 2016 she was awarded the Letter of Commendation from the Governor of St.Petersburg for a major personal contribution in development of culture and art of St.Petersburg, the Letter of Commendation from the Chairman of the St.Petersburg Legislative Assembly «For outstanding personal contribution in cultural development of St.Petersburg, high-level professionalism, creative successes and devotion of many years to a chosen work», and the Badge from the administration of the Petrogradsky district of St.Petersburg «For significant contribution in cultural development and popularization  of the Petrogradsky district of St.Petersburg».

Member of the organizing committee of the St.Petersburg International Cultural Forum; member of the board of directors of St.Petersburg theatres.

Married with a daughter Varvara.

Подробнее

Юлия Николаевна Стрижак

Директор театра «Мюзик-холл»

Родилась 26 июля в г. Ленинграде.  

Закончила Ленинградский государственный университет им. А.А. Жданова (ныне СПбГУ), филологический факультет, 1983 год, с отличием. Специальность - романо-германские языки и литература (скандинавское отделение).

До 1991 года занималась преподавательской деятельностью (ЛГУ), затем международными культурными проектами: организацией музейных выставок и выставок современной живописи за рубежом, работала линейным продюсером.

С 1999 года руководитель отдела спецпроектов «ТРК - Петербург» (ныне «5 канал»), с 2000 по 2003 гг. – заместитель генерального директора, главный продюсер «ТРК – Петербург».

С 2003 по 2005 гг. – заместитель директора Санкт-Петербургской филармонии им. Д.Д.Шостаковича, директор VI Международного фестиваля «Площадь Искусств» под управлением Ю.Х. Темирканова.

В марте 2005 года назначена заместителем генерального директора по вещанию Телеканала СТО, с апреля 2008 г. – главный редактор Службы художественно-публицистического вещания телеканала «100 ТВ».

С 2009 по 2011 гг. проректор по театрально-концертной работе и международным связям Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова.

С 2011 по 2014 гг. – советник вице-губернатора Санкт-Петербурга, Администрация Губернатора Санкт-Петербурга.

В сентябре 2014 года назначена директором государственного автономного учреждения культуры «Театр «Мюзик-Холл».

Лауреат Всероссийского телевизионного конкурса «Вся Россия», 1999 г. (ток-шоу «Окно в Норвегию», номинация «лучшее ток-шоу года»), лауреат телевизионного конкурса «Культура на телевидении», 2001 г. (документальный фильм «Я другое DEREVO»), лауреат конкурса «Золотое перо», 2006 г., номинация «лучший документальный фильм», (автор и продюсер документального фильма «Первые леди Америки. Рядом с Президентом»). Проект «Дети блокады» стал лауреатом конкурса «Золотое перо-2007». Телемарафон «Санкт-Петербург. Четвертое столетие» стал лауреатом Всероссийского телевизионного конкурса «ТЭФИ РЕГИОН -2008».

Награждена Памятной медалью к 100-летию Пушкинского Дома, Почетной грамотой Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга «За значительный вклад в развитие сферы культуры Санкт-Петербурга», Благодарностью Администрации Петроградского района Санкт-Петербурга «За активное участие в реализации Плана общегородских мероприятий по подготовке и проведению празднования в Санкт-Петербурге 70-й  годовщины Победы советского народа в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 годов».


В 2016 году удостоена Почетной грамоты Губернатора Санкт-Петербурга за большой личный вклад в развитие культуры и искусства Санкт-Петербурга, Почетной грамоты Председателя Законодательного собрания Санкт-Петербурга «За выдающийся личный вклад в культурное развитие Санкт-Петербурга, высокий профессионализм, творческие успехи, многолетнюю преданность избранному делу», награждена нагрудным знаком администрации Петроградского района Санкт-Петербурга «За значительный вклад в развитие культуры и популяризацию Петроградского района Санкт-Петербурга».

Является Членом оргкомитета Санкт-Петербургского Международного Культурного форума, Членом Совета директоров театров Санкт-Петербурга.

Замужем. Растит дочь Варвару.

Подробнее
Новость
Юлия Стрижак: вряд ли можно представить себе кино без музыки
29 Ноября